Call us now ! Send us an email http://maps.google.com/maps?q=523 Hedgewood Dr Chattanooga United States

Back to Top

Testimonials

2013-11-30 23:16:19 Steve Barrett Signal Mountain, TN Soot Busters did a great job helping us re-open a fireplace that had not been used in awhile, including repairing the chimney cap and helping us obtain a new metal back plate to protect the structure from stray embers. We definitely recommend their services.

2013-09-10 16:33:36 Andrea Kelley Hixson, TN I have had Wayne repair our fireplace at a previous house so I knew the quality of the work I would receive when calling him again with the fireplace inspection at our new house. Although I was disheartened to know that our fireplace was in need of extensive repair, I know I can trust the work to be done correctly and efficiently when the time comes.

2013-06-19 14:08:24 Troy Boeck Nickajack Lake Professional courteous and timely

2013-03-29 13:14:38 Eddie Young Ooltewah, TN Wayne and his technicians were reliable and courteous. Repaired chimney as discussed in efficient and timely manner. Will certainly call in future for any needed chimney work.

2013-01-30 14:04:00 Bob Gray Signal Mountain We've used Wayne several times for our home and a rental log cabin. He is a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend him.

2012-12-10 09:54:45 Julian Signal Mountain Wayne showed up exactly when promised, and called beforehand to let me know he was on his way. He cleaned my chimney quickly and professionally. He also gave me great advice on using the fireplace, stacking our wood and how to care for the chimney. I would use him agan and reccommend him to others.

2012-11-20 00:48:13 Marty S. Signal Mountain We have been using Wayne and Soot Busters for many years. He has cleaned the fireplace, cleaned the chimney of creosote and glaze, repaired interior and exterior cracks in the chimney, replaced the chimney cap, and recently repaired the smoke shelf. He shows up on time, his work is efficently done, he explains any problems and the solutions to them, quotes costs (or estimates) before he does any work, and never leaves a mess. He is very knowledgeable about fire and fire safety. We will keep using him to keep our fireplace working and safe.

2012-10-04 18:49:59 Richard A. Stechspring.comanm Lookout Mtn. TN. Our home was built in 1937. We had Wayne do a video inspection of the chimney which revealed missing mortar and cracks in the lining which were allowing carbon monoxide into the house. He repaired the fireplace flue and placed a liner in the furnace flue. He rebuilt the top of the chimney, waterproofed the top and placed a stainless steel cap. All work was done well and quickly. We have peace of mind now with a great safe chimney. Good man to have do your work.

2012-09-23 20:59:42 amanda chattanooga wayne came right over when i called. he told me that my chimney did not need to be cleaned, which would have cost a lot more than just an inspection. I would use him again.

2012-09-01 10:37:46 Ann L Chattanooga We have used Soot Busters for 4 years and have always been pleased with Wayne's work. Great advice on all things FIRE.

2012-05-21 22:05:50 Linda Park Chattanooga, TN I have not been using my fireplace much the last few years, so I haven't had it cleaned. However, before I use it next winter, I wanted to have Soot-busters check it out. I was pleasantly surprised to hear that it does not need to be cleaned - it looks fine! They could have said it needed to be cleaned - I would not have known the difference. I truly appreciate the honest, friendly service I received today.

2011-12-04 18:03:33 Catherine Farmer Chattanooga, Tn I bought a foreclosed house and lived here for over a year before having the chimney inspected by video scan. Fortunately, we did not use the fireplace before having it inspected, because the video scan showed open cracks in the chimney that could have caused a fire. Wayne was awesome at explaining the inspection procedure. He also explained the procedure for correcting the damage as well as what measures we should take to maintain our chimney. He is very knowledgable about the chimney business. I would defintely recommend Sootbuster and will use the company for all future chimney needs.

2011-10-18 00:00:17 Clark Thompson Chattanooga, TN Wayne was on time to the house. He didn't tarry and he is efficient. He knows what he's talking about in the chimney sweep business. He is honest, and he tells it like it is...sometimes we may not want to hear the bad news...but we have to hear it in this case, otherwise the house could burn down. I would call on him again, if I needed him.

2011-10-06 06:05:20 Clell Logan North Hixson Tn My wife originally called Sootbusters to clean our fireplace, Wayne came out and advised that we had glaze already fornmed from years of inattention by the prior owner and ourselves. He advised that we needed to treat with a creosote spray to break down the glaze and have the chimney cleaned afterward. Unfortunately we used the spray but never had the chimney cleaned as recommended. A year later We were burning a fire one evening and ignited the creosote in the flue, that was quite and event that I do not ever want to repeat complete with firetrucks , smoke but thankfully no damage. I am glad we were still awake at the time. We called Wayne the next day after we had a chimney fire. He did a thorough inspection and repaired a crack ihe found in the fire box. After we built a new home I knew I wanted to keep our chimneys clean to avoid another chimney fire, I looked back and found the information and called. Wayne came out a few days after I called and was done in less than 1 hour.

2011-10-02 23:33:08 Ron Gladney Hixson I had my chimney cap put back on. He showed me pictures of the condition of my chimney and explained how he could repair the damage. He responded quickly after I called him and was very professional and informative. I will call him again if I have chimney problems.

2011-08-31 16:47:06 JimH Chattanooga, TN I had Wayne clean my chimney and install a chimney cap on the morning of July 13. He was very knowledgeable and efficient during the whole process. He took the time to explain chimney issues with me and some concerns he had. I would DEFINITELY recommend Sootbusters to my neighbors and co-workers!!!

2011-08-31 16:45:36 Donna Smartt Chattanooga, TN I have used Soot Busters yearly for many years. They have kept our fireplaces and chimneys in good shape and are in and out quickly with no mess.